Board of Trustees

Nicolet College is governed by a nine-member Board of Trustees.

State guidelines dictate that technical college boards must have employers, employees, a PreK-12 school superintendent, an elected government or school board member, and at-large members. There must also be a balance of male, female and minority representation on the board. The board must also include trustees from all portions of the Nicolet Area Technical College district to ensure fair geographic representation.

Appointments to the Nicolet College Board of Trustees are made by the county board chairpersons from Nicolet district counties, which include all of Oneida, Vilas and Forest counties and portions of Lincoln, Langlade and Iron counties.

Abbey Dall
Employer Member
Northwoods Alliance for Temporary Housing

Robert Egan
Employer Member
Eagle River Tire - Owner

Scott Foster
School District Administrator Member
Northland Pines School District Administrator

Dianne Lazear
Board Chair
Retired Faculty Member of Nicolet College

Robert Martini
Additional Member
Retired DNR

Bob Mott
Board Treasurer

Elected Official Member
Oneida County Board


Joseph Salzer
Board Vice Chair
Employee Member

Ponsse North America

Stephanie Schmidt
Board Secretary
Employee Member

Wabeno Area School District

Melinda Young
Additional Member
US Bank

Board Meetings 2023

To provide public input, please register HERE by 2 pm the day of the meeting.

Meeting Date Notes Location Time Agenda Minutes
January 16, 2023   RC 102 4:30 pm Agenda


February 20, 2023   RC 102 4:30 pm Agenda Minutes
March 20, 2023   RC 102 4:30 pm Agenda Minutes
April 17, 2023   RC 102 4:30 pm Agenda Minutes

May 15, 2023


RC 102 4:30 pm



June 19, 2023   RC 102 4:30 pm Agenda


Special Meeting Minutes

July 10, 2023 Annual Organizational Meeting RC 102 4:30 pm Agenda


August 15, 2023   RC 102 4:30 pm Agenda Minutes
September 19, 2023   RC 102 4:30 pm Agenda  
October 24, 2023   RC 102 4:30 pm    
November 21, 2023   RC 102 4:30 pm    
December 19, 2023   RC 102 4:30 pm    
January 16, 2024   RC 102 4:30 pm    
February 20, 2024   RC 102 4:30 pm    
March 19, 2024   RC 102 4:30 pm    
April 16, 2024   RC 102 4:30 pm    
May 21, 2024   RC 102 4:30 pm    
June 18, 2024   RC 102 4:30 pm    

The Annual Organizational Meeting is held on the second Monday in July as required by Wisconsin State Statute 38.08(3)

Reviewed: 7/13/23

View the Approved Board Minutes

View approved Board of Trustees meeting minutes from 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021 and 2022

Board Appointment Process

Each year, three members are appointed to serve three-year terms beginning July 1. The annual appointment process typically begins in February or March. Board members are not paid except for expenses incurred in the performance of their duties.

In the appointment process, equal consideration is given to the general population distribution within the NATC district, as well as to the distribution of women and minorities. Consideration is also given to representatives of business and industry as required for employer and employee representatives. NOTE: No two members of the NATC District Board may be officials of the same governmental unit, nor may any district board member be a member of the school board that employs the school district administrator member. All applicants are eligible to apply and be considered for the additional member category.