University Transfer Faculty

Learn from instructors who are passionate about teaching and are experts in their field. All university transfer faculty hold a master's degree or doctorate.

Image
Student and instructor working together with lap top
Image
Chemistry instructor with students in lab with burner
Image
instructor teaching class

Elizabeth Devore, English
B.A., M.A., Eastern Illinois University
715.365.4619
edevore@nicoletcollege.edu

Roger Dorsey, Biology
B.A., Concordia College; M.S., North Dakota State University
715.365.4631
rdorsey@nicoletcollege.edu

 

Paul Ehlers, Geography/Geology
B.S., University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point; M.A., University of Nebraska
715.365.4667
pehlers@nicoletcollege.edu

 

David Holt, Sociology
B.A. East Carolina University, Sociology
M.A. East Carolina University, Sociology
A.B.D. Michigan State University, Sociology
715.365.4618
dholt@nicoletcollege.edu

 

Dr. Ocie Kilgus, Spanish and English
A.A., Pennsylvania College of Technology; B.A., Bucknell University;
M.A., The Pennsylvania State University; Ph.D., The Pennsylvania State University 715.365.4540
okilgus@nicoletcollege.edu

 

 

Greg Koscik, Mathematics
B.S., M.A., Oakland University
715.365.4654
GKoscik@nicoletcollege.edu

 

 

 

Travis Ling, Physiology/Biology
B.S., University of Minnesota; M.S., University of South Dakota
715.365.4605
tling@nicoletcollege.edu

 

 

 

Brandon Luedtke, History
B.A., Winona State University; M.A., Colorado State University
715.365.4524
bluedtke@nicoletcollege.edu

 

 

Mark Nebgen, Chemistry
College of Lake County, Grayslake, IL; B.S., M.S., Illinois State University; Iowa State University
715.365.4628
mnebgen@nicoletcollege.edu

 

Ed O'Casey, English
B.A., University North Texas, Denton; M.F.A., University New Mexico, Las Cruces; M.A., University North Texas, Denton
715.365.4405
eocasey@nicoletcollege.edu

 

Laura Prince, Economics
B.S., University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point; M.A., M.S.; University of Detroit
715.365.4529
lprince@nicoletcollege.edu

 

 

Laura Sells, Speech/Communication
B.S., Speech, University Texas, Austin; M.A., Ph.D, University South Florida, Tampa
715.365.4607
lsells@nicoletcollege.edu

 

 

 

Shane Teter, English
B.A., Concordia College; M.A., University of Connecticut
715.365.4620
steter@nicoletcollege.edu

 

 

Kristi Teed Thoreson, Psychology
B.A., University of Wisconsin-LaCrosse; M.S.Ed., University of Wisconsin-Stout; Ed.S., University of Wisconsin-Stout
715.365.4621
kthoreson@nicoletcollege.edu

 

Michael Umlor, Physics/Mathematics
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., Michigan Technological University
715.365.4656
mumlor@nicoletcollege.edu

 

Nate Wilson, Fine Arts
B.A., Visual Art, Brigham Young University, Provo, UT
M.F.A., Painting, Laguna College of Art and Design, Laguna Beach, CA
715.365.4506
nwilson@nicoletcollege.edu

Gary Zarda, English
B.S., M.S., University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
715.365.4426
gzarda@nicoletcollege.edu