MyNicolet  |  Blackboard  |  Directory  |  Email  |  LibraryContact

News Story

New trustees to join Nicolet College Board

July 29, 2015

Two new trustees were appointed to the Nicolet College Board and a third sworn in for a second term in recent actions.

Linda Skallerud and Jennifer Vogler were both recently appointed to the Nicolet Board by the Wisconsin Technical College System Board and Bob Egan was sworn in at the trustees’ July meeting.

Skallerud, Crandon, is the Human Resources Director for the Forest County Potawatomi Community and is also a member of the Nicolet College Foundation Board.

Vogler, Wabeno, is the District Administrator of the Wabeno School District. She previously served on the Chippewa Valley Technical College Board.

Egan, Eagle River, is the Executive Director of the Vilas County Economic Development Corporation and the owner of Eagle River Tire.

Each will serve a three-year term on the board.

Skallerud and Vogler will be sworn in at the Nicolet board’s August meeting.

The board also recently elected officers, with Ron Zimmerman, Tomahawk, to serve as chair; Bob Martini, Rhinelander, vice chair, Bob Egan, secretary; and Thom Umlauf, Rhinelander, treasurer.

Other trustees on the board include Brian Diel, Rhinelander, Bob Lussow, Tomahawk, and Sharon Nielsen, Eagle River.