MyNicolet  |  Blackboard  |  Directory  |  Email  |  LibraryContact

News Story

Experienced trustees return to Nicolet College Board, new chair elected


July 29, 2013

Three trustees were sworn in to new terms on the Nicolet College Board and a new chair was elected at a recent meeting.

Returning to the board for three-year terms are Ron Zimmerman, far left, Jeannine Bruguier, second from left, and Thom Umlauf, far right. They are joined by Deanna Pierpont, second from right, the newly elected chair of the Board of Trustees.

Zimmerman, from Tomahawk, has served on the board since 2009. Both Umlauf, from Rhinelander, and Bruguier, from Lac du Flambeau, have served since 2010. Pierpont is from Mercer and she has served on the board since 2011.

Other trustees on the nine-member board are Robert Egan, Eagle River; Dave Hintz, Three Lakes; Amy Jacobs, Elcho; Marcelina Metropulos, Lake Tomahawk; and Kim Odekirk, Argonne.